The Franciscan Crown Rosary

The Franciscan Crown Rosary is a Rosary consisting of seven decades with each decade describing a particular joy from the life of the Blessed Virgin Mary. The Seven Joys are: 1) The Annunciation 2) The Visitation 3) The Birth of Our Lord Jesus Christ 4) The Adoration of the Magi 5) The Finding of theContinue reading “The Franciscan Crown Rosary”

How To Pray The Franciscan Crown Rosary

St. Francis In Ecstasy, circa 1595 by Michelangelo Merisi da Caravaggio The Franciscan rosary, also known as the Seven Joys of the Blessed Virgin Mary is composed of seven decades consisting of one Our Father and ten Hail Marys each. At the end two Hail Marys are added, and is concluded with the Our FatherContinue reading “How To Pray The Franciscan Crown Rosary”